Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 44

    Bruxelles

    August 13, 2022 in Belgium ⋅ ☁️ 24 °C

    Lö dösiem schuur

    Brussel must be a shelter station for all those lost French souls. When I walked through the streets the majority was speaking in French followed by Spanish and Italian tourists and occasionally you could hear some Dutch, English and German.

    The second day was dedicated to visit the Atomium which is located in the northern outskirts of BXN. After seeing this monument I went to the mini Europe park which was just nearby. Even though it was a wonderful experience and I learned a lot of the different architectural styles from the past 3000 years, I had to shell out a pole of money for it. 😜

    I went back to my hostel at midday where I was told that the rooms will be locked from 11 till 3pm for the cleaning crew. With 30% of battery I continued my sightseeing trip by going to the Brussel-Noord train station, where I hopped on a train towards Leuven. In the Mini Europe theme park I saw this mini town hall of Leuven and it looked quite impressive. After I arrived in Leuven and after a stroll through the historical center I went back to Brussels to get ready for dinner, night photography and some live music bars.

    Dinner was nice although the Stoemp wasn’t as good as they described it in the internet. Sunset photography worked out well too, that’s why I went to a bunch of bars wehere I tried my well deserved Belgium beers. The entire day was quite relaxed although I did quite some stuff eich the little drawback in the end they I couldn’t find a bar with some groovy jazz bands neither any kind of live music.
    Read more