Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Day in Vilanova de Arousa

    July 15, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    As no boat available, today was planned as a rest day.. After a casual walk around the town to find breakfast. I must have asked for something incorrectly as I was served squashed and toasted croissant 😂. After a lazy breakfast and more exploring, I decided to visit the Illa de Arousa, so popped back to the hostel to reclaim my shoes. I'd misread a sign thinking it was only 1.9km to get to the island; it turned out that that was the length of the bridge! My rest day ended up as a pleasant, but longer than intended, 17km.
    It was to be a day of misunderstanding as I had been invited to join a young Danish couple for dinner, but they weren't at the restaurant I thought they had named. Ended up eating alone, nice dish of garlic prawns but very garlicky. We arrived back at the hostel around the same time and laughed about the error.
    Read more