Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Bus ride to Najera

    September 30, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 73 °F

    So! My report from yesterday about feeling better was a little premature. David is feeling better! I am super sick now though. And with good reason! I tested positive for COVID. So we are hanging out in the hotel room in Nájera waiting impatiently for my immune system to beat up on the little COVID’s! 🦠

    We don’t actually have pictures of much today as mostly we were masked and slinking from one hotel room to the bus and into another room. I have to figure out how to get David some food tonight. He gets disoriented so he can’t go on his own and I need to keep my germy self away from other people as much as possible. I haven’t eaten anything but a cup of yogurt and some soda and water in the last day and a half.

    It seems like every person I’ve known who’s had COVID in the past few months has had a mild case. I’m not sure why I’m so sick! Hopefully I’ll have better news to report tomorrow!
    Read more