Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Arriving Warwick, South East QLD

    March 7, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    We have moved on to our third camp, BIG4 at Warwick....and we have new neighbours.

    Dick had no idea what to make of them when they first galloped up to say hello, the hackles went up and there was growling and there was slinking.

    Then there was indignation when I fed HIS apple to the ponies. I don't think he's a natural fan.

    I hitched up at Toowoomba - all by myself. (And the bike fit into the van, phew!)

    I reversed into TWO different sites (my neighbours wanted to swap) at Warwick - all by myself. First time, too! It's getting easier.

    The mossies are bad here. Must be from all the rain.

    Little bit concerned about the Japanese Encephalitis disease that mossies are spreading at the moment, only because they love to bite me. I've easily had 20 - 30 bites today. A woman in Brisbane is on life support from it, and there are outbreaks in NSW & Victoria.

    Have got a mossie coil going and the Thermacell.

    And am now off for a swim in the pool.
    Read more