Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Core Memories Created

    November 17, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 16 °C

    Today was a really nice day.

    It took me longer to get ready today and I missed the breakfast special I had originally planned for us. My fiancé, ever the resourceful one, found JaBurrito and it was such a great choice!! If I had the space, I would have totally gotten another one. It was sooooo delicious🤤🤤

    After that we walked over to The Bellagio but we were early for the fountains (they seem to change the schedule all the time. I remember a time when it would go all day and night). Since we had some time to kill we headed over to The Tipsy Robot which seemed to be a little extra tipsy for us, lol. It took forever to make my drink and then it fucked up Kyle's drink. It fucked up so bad that the attendant had to use a grabbing tool to get the drink AND it was made incorrectly. The attendant had to have it re-made. Good thing is, FREE EXTRA DRINK!

    After those cocktails, we got back to the fountains just in time. This show was extra special since it was the first one of the day, it included the US National anthem followed by another song that was so beautiful, it nearly brought Kyle to tears. And he's not one who's easy to cry. Overall it was so amazing and breathtaking and beautiful and definitely getting added to the core memories. Having that moment with the love of my life, while wearing my engagement ring and feeling that love will forever be etched in my mind☺️

    After taking a few pics (and pretending we were actually in Paris, lol) we headed over to The Strat for happy hour drinks and snacks and to catch sunset over The Strip. Then we watched as the lights of The Strip dazzled and mesmerized our eyes. I never get tired of this view. I could sit and watch for hours. And that's just what we did until the drinks started to kick in and we headed back to our hotel.

    Such a beautiful day with the most romantic ending.🥰

    L
    Read more