Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 40

    Road to Nugget Point

    January 9, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    After a short break at the carpark from Tunnel Beach, I went towards Nugget Point. It got more and more cloudy on the way, but the sun was coming through here and there. I now I am driving towards the bad weather, but that rain will hit the whole south of New Zealand so it doesn't really matter where I go now. My plan is to use the fair weather to travel as far as possible until the rain hit me at some point this weekend.

    I stopped a few times during the way at some lookouts or beaches. It's really flat here compare to all the hills in and around Dunedin! Much nicer to drive for me. I also stopped in Balclutha for a fast shopping at the New World supermarket and I decided to fuel up here to be sure I will make it to Invercargill as I will not pass so many bigger towns the next 2-3 days anymore 😊 until I arrive in Invercargill.
    Read more