Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 75

    Perth

    February 13, 2020 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    The flight to Perth was quite calm and took 5 hours. I was surprised by how low we were flying. I had a good view down over Australia all the time, except for the place that was cloudy. 😉

    I was sitting beside an older couple from the UK and we had some nice talks.
    We got a nice lunch as well, so that was really good.
    I even managed to sleep a little bit, around 1 hour I think. So that was good but I am still super tired and exhausted.
    The heat in Perth was like a shock, 32 degrees, but it feels warmer.
    There were no customers waiting for us. I could go straight to pick up my bag and then I had a hard time to find my rental car. But with a little bit of help, I managed to find their office and I got a really nice car for the next weeks!

    After that, I went straight to my hostel.
    It was so hard to find a free carpark so in the end, I was calling them and was asking, where I can park the car for free.
    With that information it was easy to find a place, it's around 5 minutes to walk to the hostel from here. So that's fine.
    I took out some stuff from my bag, that I won't need now and then went to check-in.
    My plan was to go and get something to eat from McDonald's then but surprise, when I checked in the owner told me, that they have a free BBQ tonight for everyone!!
    So now I didn't need to go and buy food anymore.
    He showed me my bed. I am in a room with 5 other girls. One from Germany, one from Poland, two from France and the last one I don't know, she is just talking to her phone all the time.
    The girls from France are really strange... But the other two girls are really nice and they helped with finding filtered water to drink, the shower and everything.
    Around 8 pm it was time for the BBQ and it seems like everyone is here today! I got shocked by how many people it is. As tired as I was it was a bit too much for me. 😬🙈
    After that I was sitting with the German girl on a small outside space in front of the house, talking a little bit until I got too tired and just wanted to go to bed. That took me another hour as I started to talk to the girl from Poland as well.
    So I laid down at 10 pm, what is like 2 am I New Zealand 🙈😴
    Read more