Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 98

    Geraldton to Fremantle

    March 7, 2020 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    I woke up at 6 am this morning but was not standing up until shortly past 7.
    I had breakfast alone as the other two were still asleep and anyway said already yesterday that we will need to stop at a supermarket or bakery quickly before we leave Geraldton to buy breakfast for them again.

    Shortly before 9, we were ready to leave and after a short stop at Woolworth we were back on the road on our way to Perth, should take us around 4 1/2 hours to get there.

    After 2 hours we stopped in Jurien Bay to fuel up, as it’s the cheapest fuel I could find on the way to Perth on petrol spy, my new friend. 😊

    We arrived perfectly in time in Perth so even the traffic wasn’t a too big problem.
    While stopping at a red light we suddenly heard breaks sounding and red pick up truck was passing me on the left side 😳😬
    That one was almost crashing into us! Oh god, we were all so shocked at that moment. There was nothing I could have done and luckily there was so much space on the left side that this driver could pull the car over to the left. The car stopped a bit in front of us so we never saw the driver.
    Thank god it went so well!

    I dropped them off at the airport at 1.30 pm and it was sad to leave them but we will stay in contact and I will try to visit them in Canada one day!

    Afterward, I went to the campground in Fremantle where I will stay for one night.
    I was fixing some wash, tried to pack my bag better but it feels like I get more and more stuff with every time I am flying somewhere 😬🙈

    I cooked some rice and pasta for lunch and dinner for tomorrow as I have so much stuff left so I don’t need I buy anything tomorrow what is good.
    One last night in my tent for me. I am almost sad to leave it behind tomorrow. It served me well, much better than expected!
    Read more