Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 2

    Arrivo a Torino

    13 mei, Italië ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    Reached Turin. Took a cab to the B&B I booked. It's called Gianduja B&B. Really nice. Super friendly host .. older single lady lives alone and makes money doing B&Bs ... She was an architect before .. now just does that. All this I leanred in next few days. Also Gianduja (g=j, j=y) is like a mascot of the Piedmont region (where Turin is, North East Italy) apparently .. he's a cartoon character .. chocolate maker or something. Famous in this area.

    Took a nap. Set up my new 360 camera and left to get food etc. the camera took a gorgeous timelapse of the mountain. Later the owner lady told me that its just a basic hill .. the great Alps is on the other side of the house - can be seen only from her kitchen balcony. Took me there to show - couldn't see much because of the cloud but got an impression of its big-ness compared to the tiny hill I videod.

    Ate at some gyro place (Kebaps and Pizza? Or something like that) ... Got a stamp/punch card. Maybe I will come again during the trip. Watched TV a little. It was a variety show like Kapil Sharma show. Looked fun and simple. Tried to use the closed captions feature and got some error messages on TV saying "check page 796" or something. Gave up. Slept off. Only to get up at 3 pm next day.

    Missed breakfast .. host lady got worried. Told her don't wait up ... I don't eat much breakfast .. even if I look fat 😂.

    And that Amazon jetlag pill didn't work. For me.

    By the way the "older" host lady might even be my age. I need to update the way I look at people, especially their age.
    Meer informatie