Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Los Arcos by Kasia

    September 17, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    So far we have been blessed with the weather. The stretch from Estella to Los Arcos is less strenuous in hights but it's lacking the shade and Fuentes, very remote. In a very hot weather can be real hard. We had sun all day together with very nice cool breeze and that made the big difference. The views are unbelievable... You almost feel like you wish to stop... And keep looking , but you got to keep going... I need to verify my taking pictures strategy, so far I want to take a picture of everything 😁. Tomek doesn't like selfies, I have to control myself😉.
    O, and the church here is beautiful, I've never seen one so rich in detail and ornamental one. We attended the evening Saturday mass with the Pilgrims blessing ❤️.
    All the churches are beautiful in Spain...Very old, some are poorer inside some richer, but what shines through all of them is a great devotion to Saint Mary❤️. I only wish more of them would stay open during the day while the Pilgrims walk...
    More pictures from Los Arcos coming...
    Read more