Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    I will survive

    June 29, 2022 in Portugal ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Der Tag begann für mich auf dem Flughafen in Berlin. Es war laut, die Stühle sehr unbequem, daher an Schlaf kaum zu denken.

    Um 9:40 stieg ich am Flughafen in Porto aus dem Flugzeug und musste zunächst zur Kathedrale, um einen Pilgerpass zu bekommen. Dabei beherzte ich gleich den Rat, für 3 Euro auf dem Turm zu steigen und genoss einen tollen Rundumblick über Porto.

    Alsdann begann ich meinen Pilgerweg, an der Küste entlang bis nach Labruge. Für eine Spende ab 10 Euro bekommt man ein Bett von einer freundlichen Hospitalera zugewiesen.

    My day started at the airport BER in Berlin. It was noisy, the chairs were very uncomfortable, so it was hard to try sleeping.

    At 9:40 am I got off the plane at the airport in Porto and first had to go to the cathedral to get a pilgrim's pass. I immediately followed the advice to climb the tower for 3 euros and enjoyed a great all-round view of Porto.

    Then I began my pilgrimage along the coast to Labruge. For a donation of 10 euros or more, a friendly hospitalera assigns a bed in the local Albergue.
    Read more