Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 47

    Troja

    November 5, 2019 in Turkey ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    After being constantly asked to pay for sections of the route, tunnels and bridges during my further journey in Turkey, I reached the archaeological site of ancient Troy in the province of Çanakkale. In the wooden horse, however, no brave Spartans are hiding anymore, only unarmed "Kawaii"-asians. Afterwards, I crossed the Dardanelles by ferry and drove towards Greece. Just before the border I got into a Turkish traffic control and so I already stopped with bad premonition. But I should be wrong. All of the three police officers were very friendly and while waiting for the results of the data check, I even got served a cup of cold water. Back in the European Union I continue the trip along the coast to Thessaloniki.Read more