Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 54

    Transit

    6 Aralık 2022, Almanya ⋅ ⛅ 2 °C

    We had a morning. 😬
    My phone rang in the middle of the night for the second day in a day in a row and maybe 5th overall which makes no sense cause it’s on airplane mode. But that was at 5 and we had to wake up early. Took me at least an hour to get back to sleep. 😒 Will has complained this morning I need to put my phone on silence which i will because it keeps happening but he said it as if it was a real inconvenience for him.
    15 seconds and he was snoring again. I wish I had such skills 😫🤷🏼‍♀️🤷🏼‍♀️

    Alarm was for 7:15 - Not enough time for my liking but I got scoffed at last night when I set the alarm earlier.
    So it was very rush rush for me this morning.
    Will asked if I have everything. I said yep and we checked out.

    Walked a long while towards the station when i realized I didn’t have my wedding ring. 😬😬
    2 days in a row. On fire. 🔥
    I knew where it was. It’s on the top shelf which I can’t actually see into so didn’t see. I had put it inside Wills ring.

    So I SPRINTED.

    Started running at 8:01 and arrived 8:02.
    A solid effort but I do now have bleeding in my lungs. 🥴 It has a lovely taste.
    The air is too cold.
    Got our key, went up, couldn’t open the door, panicked and went to run downstairs but it then worked. Got my ring and the lift arrived so I think i my have left the door open because when I first called the lift downstairs I was too slow and missed the lift because someone else called it. So didn’t want someone to jump in infront of me again.
    Time is of the essence.
    Jogged back. I was ok for time.
    Will in a feral mood because he says he specifically asked me about my ring.
    I heard “have everything” not “have your ring”
    Anyways.
    Found our platform and captain cranky puss rejected my offer to get some sandwiches so i went to a vending machine because he will regret that decision in 4 hours time and we still haven’t arrived/eaten.
    Had $10 worth of coins to get rid of anyway.
    Got some Oreos and a snickers. Options were a bit scarce.
    Train 1 was a mood.
    Train 2 improved.
    People are in our reserved seats which i mentioned to them but didn’t care about. We sat a row in front.
    They have now specifically moved for us.
    We moved to our assigned seat but both have window seats and there is a big table in the way so Will can’t fit … so we moved back to our original spot. Which I’m sure they have the shits about after having made the effort.

    Total kerfuffel. Everyone changing seats all the time.
    Once we went over the German border we had to our masks on.
    Went through a tiny bit of Austria on the way and it was beautiful. Glad I saw some mountains😅
    A group of 4 German woman didn’t put masks on because they were “eating” which is code for drinking wine and holy hell they were loud.
    They were having the best time, but so inconsiderate of everyone.
    They were totally pissed though so they didn’t notice or care lol.
    Had a wee sleep on the train table which was lovely.

    Arrived and just a quick walk from the station. Questionable area but still nothing compared to Marseilles.
    We think there is a heroine shoot up clinic on the corner which would account for the cliental.

    Needle outside our hotel lol.

    Checked in, our room is quite small but our last private for a while so I’ll enjoy it while it lasts.

    On our walk to old town we believe someone to be overdosing where we think the clinic is. Paramedics helping. Our theory is strengthening by the second. Lol

    Didn’t recognize a thing for a while then suddenly ah ha! We recongnised a particular Christmas market which means our hostel from last time is that way and everything else is this way.
    Without the market/any other time of year we would not have had a clue.

    Soooo much better than last time.
    We disagreed on this by I have since been proven right by pulling up my old journal - the Christmas markets shut Christmas Eve last time so they weren’t open for most of our time and we couldn’t go. (Ones in the big min square)
    Very jolly this time.
    Main square is lovely.

    We went to the Hofbrauhaus which was a hot mess. We did laps for a while til we finally flagged someone - do we find somewhere to sit? If so how do you know we are new, there is 1000 people in here… or do we wait for you to sit us?
    We seat ourselves.
    Went to sit at a table and a worker yelled UH UH UH at us. Ok not there then. Will made comment about how outrageously rude he was.
    The language was a bit more colourful actually. 😂
    25 minutes pass and our order still hadn’t been taken. Flagged someone.
    Still nothing.

    Eventually got seen. I took a gamble and got the beef goulash which I was expecting in a bread roll because what the picture showed. But no and meat was chunks of fat. Wills order didn’t match his expectations either.
    We enjoyed our pretzel and his beer though!
    When leaving the worker was like you can leave a tip if you like.
    “No”
    Hahahahahah
    So proud of myself.
    I will not be guilted.

    Walked back through the markets and I got fruit covered chocolate 🤤🤤🤤
    And Will got a crepe.

    Organizing how our transportation tomorrow is going to work.

    Watched the Morocco Vs Spain match then went to dinner.
    Now back watching the Portugal Vs Switzerland match.

    Last trip we watched a lot of Pewdiepie this trip we are watching a lot of Charlotte Dobre.
    Very much enjoy.
    Okumaya devam et