Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Bomb Cycle BOMBOGENESIS

    January 4, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 36 °F

    Day 2 did not go so well. It started out okay. I got a good nights sleep and although it was rainy and chilly the roads were good and I was enjoying a new audiobook, Carry On by Lisa Fenn.

    First though I listened to the news and realized I would need to keep an eye on the weather reports. When I passed some flashing lights with a warning to listen to weather warnings on AM radio, I turned the radio on. It didn't sound good. I stopped at a gas station and as I pulled up it started snowing. And the wind was so strong it was unbearable. I sat for a few minutes and then decided I needed to find a safe warm place for the night. There was a motel just around the corner so here I am.......
    In Weed California, watching the news and wondering if I should head back to Seattle. The news looks pretty grim.
    Maybe California will fall into the ocean sooner than expected.

    The reports are calling it a Bombagenesis. WTF!

    I'll make a decision in the morning.
    Read more