Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Staying put...

    September 19, 2023 in Sweden ⋅ 🌧 14 °C

    Today, I missed the opportunity to advance further. I was knackered after yesterday's afternoon and Sunday's tough sailing, so I got up kinda late. By that time, the forecast was showing too much wind coming too quickly to have time to sail to another spot before things would turn messy. So I stayed here and waited patiently while the wind and the rain kept on coming.

    I'll put a few pictures from some evenings in Luleå instead.

    -----

    Aujourd'hui, j'ai manqué une opportunité d'aller plus loin. J'étais fatigué des deux derniers jours de voile musclée. Du coup, je me suis levé un peu tard. Trop tard pour profiter du léger calme et naviguer avant le retour du gros temps annoncé par la météo. Et bien, je suis resté sur place et j'ai patiemment attendu pendant que le vent et la pluie passaient et passaient…

    Voici quelques photos de soirées à Luleå à la place.
    Read more