Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 55

    Monument Valley

    May 13, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 75 °F

    After that great ride on US 191, I wound back into New Mexico to spend the night in Gallup. Wow. They're really strict on mask wearing. They wouldn't let me in the hotel--at all--without one. Same at Walmart next door.

    I left that totalitarian nightmare at just after 08:00 because at 06:00 the temperature was 29°F. 😱😱😱 Isn't this May?

    From Gallup, I went North to the Four Corners Monument, which was closed indefinitely, then cut the corner of Colorado to go into Utah.

    I'm now at the Mexican Hat formation in Monument Valley, the photo stop for Utah's 50 Rides, 1 Nation. Oh, if I only had that new Pan American Harley. Then I could zip off on the dirt tracks around the base of the formation and get a really good pic 🤣.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 54 mileage: 442.8 (total 12298.1)
    50 Rides, 1 Nation: 1 (total 8)
    Read more