Satellite
Show on map
  • 2 Missions; 2 Accomplished

    March 6, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 73 °F

    Although I didn't put on many miles today, it was a nice day. I found a leather guy on Main Street who fixed the snaps on my vest and sewed a patch on to my chaps. Mission #1 accomplished.

    At the New Smyrna HD, I got to see Pablo and Glen, whom I met at several rallies last year. Bob and Chief also swung by to meet Glen and some other HOG Chapter members since Chief is soon moving to this area. Mission #2 accomplished.

    This morning I test rode four new Harleys: Lowrider, Sportster, Pan America, and Road Glide. Wow on all of them! The Road Glide CVO was really top heavy, but rode like a recliner on the road. The Sportster is completely redesigned and has the same engine as the Pan American. The engine is very smooth and on the Sportster it's crazy responsive and soooo fast. The Pan American is much heavier than the 500-pound Sporty, so still fast but just a tiny bit slower on the response. The Lowrider, with the 117 Milwaukee 8 engine, is a beast. Only the air breather is an issue because my shin is against it when I use the rear brake...and that's with mid controls. I would have to change the breather to use forward controls. I also saw the new Lowrider ST with removable hard saddlebags and frame-mounted faring. This may be my next bike 🤔.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 21 mileage: 81.3 (total 5170.3)
    HD Dealerships: 1 (total 115)
    National Parks: 0 (total 19 in 12 states)
    10 Rides for 2022: 0 (total 1 of 10)
    MCGTTX Stops: 0 (total 0 of 50)
    Read more