Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Certified diver 💪🐟🐠🐬

    September 5, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    This is the day! I'm waking up at 6 here all the time, bed early, wake up early, yay. Also grandpa next door always runs the water pump at 6 for the salt farm next door, so... we just go up on balcony and watch the sunrise 🌞
    After breakfast (Balinese - see picture 😋) while waiting for my ride to the dive center I've just started to do the exam. 50 questions, passed it like boss - 100%! Time to start exploring the other 70% of the planet 🌏
    Then it was dive time, this time we went on a shipwreck, US Liberty that was sunk here during ww2. Whoa! This is big! And all the animals and corals, nice! I also saw a huge turtle feeding herself, this is insanely beautiful! 🐠🐟 So many fish and everything, I love diving! And sorry, no pictures, I don't have any camera yet. Soon!
    Lili in meanwhile went to doctor - ear infection. But she got pills and is getting better and better, yay! ❤️💪
    But this week is a work week for me so after 2 dives and some lunch I started working 💪 It's easy working with the sound of sea behind, taking a pause at the beach,...
    We had a nice dinner in a mediterranean restaurant 😊 Food here is just so good! Overall: Amed is nice! Good vibes, nice people, majestic vulcano, black beaches, fisherman, salt farms and tons of beautiful underwater world. We love it here.
    Tomorrow we go to the Gillis 😃🤘🐬🐠🐟
    Read more