Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 107

    Last days....

    June 27, 2021 in Dominican Republic ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    What I’ll miss and what not!

    My return home is close, 4 days are left. A moment to reflect what I’ll miss and what not.

    Miss: Sea and the swimming in it, fresh fish and coconut water every day, stand up paddling, the warm weather, bachata dancing, cocktails, sunsets, moto concho, Adam my next door neighbor dog and a really, really inexpensive tailor.

    Miss not: Humidity, constant noise, constant loud music, Dominican clinic, mosquitos, constant verbal abuse by men.

    More things to miss then not to miss.

    But I’m looking very much forward to my family and friends, a culture I can easily navigate and my home and balcony!!

    I’m especially thankful to my precious, beloved daughter Federica who takes care of my mail and admin when I’m absent for long period of times. Would not know how to do otherwise!
    Read more