Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Montréal

    September 19, 2017 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Impressions of my last days in Montréal:
    Saturday I walked through Little Italy a cute district with nice houses and maple trees all along the streets.
    All over the city there are pianos you can play on because of the 375th birthday of Montréal.
    Saturday night we went to POP Montréal an International Music Festival for free. We listened to a girl playing modern songs composed by herself. Thereafter a young columbian girl was singing. Gosh, she got fire in her soul!
    Sunday I walked up to Mont Royal and enjoyed the beautiful lookout up there. I've also been to Saint Joseph's Oratory. It was just massive!
    For the last to nights I did a free self guided tour through old Montréal with another german girl where you can start short movie projections on house walls by an app. They did it for the 375th birthday as well. It's a great idea to tell some stories about Montreal's history.
    Yesterday I planned my first roadtrip with three other travelers. We gonna rent a car for one week checking out some national parks in indian summer.
    I'm excited! :)
    Read more