Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 45

    Work Days

    February 27 in Saint Lucia ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    Up and had coffee and then off to yoga with Susan in the morning. It was a combo of Qigong and yoga. Interesting poses and movements, but since she wasn’t a yoga teacher the queuing was not great. Afterwards I went and grabbed a coffee as I had lots of work ahead of me. Brian hollered at me from upstairs as he was getting his delivered batten and panel… we carried both back to the boat. The batten was wound tight and hurt both myself and more so the boats we tried to gently open the coil.
    I set up in the pilothouse and worked for about 10-12 hour to try and finish off stuff for SJTC but time eluded me, and at 10pm Brian convinced me to go to bed and awake early to finish, which I did.
    I took some mini breaks during the day secure the spare batten in the boom and help mount the solar panel. Also took an ice cream break — lemon and chocolate sorbet. So good under the full moon!
    Tuesday was much the same. I delivered to SJTC and had a presentation to LexisNexis for FTHS.
    Since I have worked most of the time in Saint Lucia and we were supposed to leave tomorrow I asked Brian if we could stay longer. Mid afternoon we went to the Marina office and extended our stay to Saturday, which I was super grateful!
    While I was working, Brian did a pastel, chatted with locals, bought fruit, TDS the pilothouse window and wrote. He was so supportive!
    In the evening we had to buy Mid Summers again so we could finish it….. I definitely prefer this version and after reading it and seeing two movies I kinda understand it …lol
    Read more