Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    A Little Siteseeing

    March 23, 2023 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 66 °F

    I finally got to the hotel, but our rooms weren't ready... no surprise since we got there 6 hours before rooms would be ready. After catching our second wind, we caught the hotel shuttle down to the city center of Auckland to walk around.
    These are just a few shots of downtown Auckland. One street had Prada, Bvlgari, Christian Dior, and Tiffany & Co. I admired them from the sidewalk.

    My friend Ms. Cinda and I decided to hit the supermarket for lunch and dinner. We had a fantastic sandwich for lunch. We grabbed some salad, cooked chicken, crackers, cheese, cookies, yogurt, and granola to make breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Some of the reason we did this was because Ms. Cinda doesn't do a lot of walking, and we didn't see a unique to NZ restaurant close by. We saw a Taco Bell, KFC, McDonald's, and Subway. We figured getting some groceries from a local market would be second best. Also, since we were a little jet-lagged, we figured eating dinner in our pjs in our room would be a better option.

    I'll try to remember to take some pictures or video of the room tomorrow.
    We are going on an excursion tomorrow all day, so I'll have lots more to share, especially of the area where I currently am.
    Read more