Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    The Time Has Come

    June 20, 2023 in England ⋅ 🌧 15 °C

    It's an early start to catch my flight to Keflavik in Iceland - so excited this morning.

    It was a ten minute walk to the terminal where I arrived at 4am then at 4.30 I was sitting with a coffee and a pain au chocolate in the departure area. It was such as easy procedure and my camera and laptop bag sailed through security, as did I. Thank you London Luton airport. 🥳

    My flight pulled back from the gate two minutes early and arrived at Keflavik 30 mins early, so I think this all counts as a perfect flight.

    Now, I had nothing planned for today with time on my hands until 5am when I meet the group for the flight to Greenland.

    So there I was, in an airport in Iceland and no plan for what do do next.
    Read more