Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Vik

    July 4, 2023 in Iceland ⋅ ☀️ 13 °C

    Today I drive back to Keflavik and one last overnight stay before my flight home tomorrow, though there's one more activity I'm looking forward to this afternoon.

    I realise that Vik has featured a lot in the Iceland leg of my adventure and you might get the impression it's a huge place and a hive of activity. This isn't actually the case because Vik is really quite a small place, but it is in a relatively central location along the south coast of Iceland, so it's a bit of a staging post really.

    Before leaving today, I drove up to the church to take some phone photos for you. Photos 1 and 2 show most of Vik: there's a little more, but not a huge amount, but the church is quite attractive and is typical of the churches in Iceland.

    It's a three hour drive to make it to my next event and I have three and a half hours available. No problem. 🤞🏻
    Read more