Satellite
Show on map
  • Custom sandals

    December 15, 2021 in Tanzania ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    I start my trip northwards and meet Dagmara from Mambo View Point in Firefly hostel. She came here to pick up an old Mahindra Jeep from Firefly's owner Jo. We spend a great time all together! I love Bagamoyo for its calmness, atmosphere and busy dock from where the cargo Dhow boats (Arabic sailing boats) are leaving to Zanzibar. At the evening market I manage to find a superb spicy and rich soup (Mchemsho) with huge, palm-sized chunks of octopus for dinner! Paradise!!

    Two days ago I drove here for one night already and met Moody who builds beautiful sandals from old tyres with custom mesh top. He just took one look at me feet, we discussed the style and colour and now he presents his work to me. They fit perfectly! 😁
    Read more