Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Au Revoir Hong Kong

    November 5, 2013 in Hong Kong ⋅ 🌙 22 °C

    Hong Kong, Kowloon, Hong Kong
    Tuesday, November 5, 2013

    Tues 5th Nov

    A quiet day today perusing the shops, which is a strange juxtaposition, bearing in mind it is Bonfire Night!. I have never seen so many high end stores in such close proximity. London certainly cannot match it. I think I have seen every designer of all nationalities. The Chinese certainly do like their labels. I am not in shopping mode as this is not that sort of trip, but fortunately, even if I were so inclined, I would be struggling. Most sizes are very small as Chinese ladies are so petite. Now, this for you Joanne - such an embargo applies also to shoes, virtually nothing over a size 5! Darn it.........
    We are now at the airport ready to move on to New Zealand, so I shall give you a rest and recommence once in Auckland.
    Night Night!!
    Read more