Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Finally there!

    October 28, 2022 in Zambia ⋅ 🌩️ 33 °C

    (Deutsch weiter unten)
    Finally – I land at Livingstone airport in Zambia. Already the landing approach over the Okavango Delta – stunning! So breathtaking that I completely forgot that I usually get sick during landing 🤩 Unfortunately I forgot to take a photo because of before mentioned exhaustion 🤯 My punishment follows a few moments later: I'm in Livingstone, but my check-in luggage still in Johannesburg. Fortunately, I have practically everything I need in my hand luggage.
    Tour guide Mannex picks me up at the airport – even more punctual than a Swiss watch! He knows I've had some difficult months and surprises me with a t-shirt: «Africa is not for Sissies» 😎
    ___
    Endlich – ich lande am Flughafen Livingstone in Zambia. Alleine schon der Anflug über das Okavango-Delta – atemberaubend! So atemberaubend, dass ich ganz vergesse, dass mir bei Landeanflügen eigentlich schlecht wird! 🤩
    Leider wegen bereits erwähnter Erschöpfung vergessen, ein Foto zu machen 🤯
    Und die Strafe folgt so gleich: Ich bin in Livingstone, mein Koffer immer noch in Johannesburg. Das Glück im unglücklichen Unglück – ich hatte eigentlich alle meine Sachen im Handgepäck.
    Tourguide Mannex holt mich am Flughafen ab, pünktlicher als die Uhr am Bahnhof. Er weiss, dass die letzten Monate nicht so einfach für mich waren und überrascht mich mit einem T-Shirt: «Africa is not for Sissies» 😎
    Read more