Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 4

    In Spain

    10 Nisan, Ispanya ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    Hola it’s Eloise

    We made it to Spain! After 2 plane trips and a train ride we are in Sarria, and tomorrow we begin the Camino. Before I continue I would like you to meet someone, this is Elle a little grey toy elephant with a bow tie (picture included). She will be joining us on the Camino as my little travel buddy! Elle is very special to me because she was my first toy 🐘.

    Starting today I am going to do a little something called Spanish word of the day: every day (or at least every day I do a post) I will tell you a Spanish word and what it means. Let’s start with something simple and well known like hola (o-la) hola means hello in Spanish, good job.

    Now I think I have to explain something, you have probably seen the shell in my first blog it is a scallop shell and is the symbol for the Camino because it shows all the different paths leading to Santiago de compostela.

    Once again I am sorry I haven’t written in the blog for awhile it’s been a long couple days getting to Spain and everything but I hope you have fun reading them.

    From Eloise

    P.S
    If you are ever in Spain get Cola Cao it is like hot chocolate and is DELICIOUS 😋.
    Okumaya devam et