Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    First day done

    April 11 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    Hola it’s Eloise

    Yep our first day is done! We finished 12 km today and elate now staying at a Albergues which is a place for pilgrims to stay (if I haven’t mentioned already a pilgrim is a name for people who walk the Camino).

    The Camino is so beautiful we passed lots of cute bridges, cool trees, riversand believe it or not a green butterfly! it was lots of fun. I have taken loooooooooooooots of pictures for you with my travel buddy Elle, maybe even too many because I might have to make a half blog withe rest of the pictures.

    But now it’s time for Spanish word of the day! And today I have two words for you: first is Si which means yes (s-ee) next is no which means no (same pronunciation).

    This has been lots of fun and I can’t wait to do it again tomorrow.

    From Eloise 👋
    Read more