Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Day 2- Checking it out

    November 24, 2023 in Ireland ⋅ ⛅ 4 °C

    Today started with some Yoga and a lovely walk around the lake. The scenery is just breathtaking and lights change by the moment. I feel really blessed to be here and grateful. I got to chat to some locals, visitors and made friends with a Robin. After some breakfast Ross and myself went for a spin to get some stuff in Rathdrum. Cathal was working today, but we all did a nice little walk for lunch. Up the hill behind the house. Everywhere I look it’s just beautiful and gorgeous. Ross made lovely Miso soup, summer rolls and chicken. Yummo! Chatting away about architecture topics which I find really interesting as this is totally out of my scope. Every day is a school day. Cathal is away on a training course in Dublin this evening so it’s just Ross and I looking after the cat and the house. Playing Backgammon later and maybe going on another night walk.
    I very much enjoy being content with a cup of tea, games and being outside compared to when the three of us were 20 and it was all about booze, drugs and clubs… I love being old and boring
    Read more