Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Major storm system travel day

    October 15, 2023 in Portugal ⋅ 🌬 22 °C

    Travel day to fly to São Miguel, but a major storm system is passing through and planes might not fly today. I go for a short hike to the water falls I had not seen yet. Awesome quick run hike that gets me nicely sweaty and I can still take a shower in the hostel before I drive Tiago to the airport. I'll try to get on his plane as well.

    Nice plan but the weather is intense and flights are cancelled. Alfredo joins us at the airport as all three were flying out the same day. So now we're in the same hotel and we're going out to dinner courtesy of SATA airlines supposedly we'll get a refund.

    Alfredo is saying we need to stop joking about being here forever since the universe seems to listen and block us from leaving. We agree, but Tiago has to joke him one more time. Good times with those two.
    Read more