Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Happy (messy) Holi

    March 25, 2016 in India ⋅ ☀️ 10 °C

    Ok, so Holi was 80% different from what I expected. Big processions with people dancing, playing nicely with colours, colourful dressed up children, elephants, music and songs - did I see any? Hell no :) It seemed to me there are few rules for Holi - try to throw colours into someone's face whether they want it or not; if you don't have any colours - get some water and make it even messier; hug all women and grab their boob after. I was advised it's better not to get into the crowd and stay outside, but didn't see a chance to make it work - it was always people around trying to get you. Am I upset it wasn't the way I wanted to be? No. It was still interesting, colourful, cheerful experience, though would stay in a small village with 20 people next time :) Vrindavan for another day just to visit some temples and know the town a bit better, and back to Delhi tomorrow. Almost done with India.. Need some quiet time on the beach, got tired a little of all those experiences, faces, places, but will miss India for sure..Read more