Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Exploring Paro by Bike

    May 7, 2013 in Bhutan

    Today we had the opportunity to climb on our bikes and test our legs by riding around the city of Paro and nearby hills.

    Here is my diary entry:

    I am sitting in our hotel in Paro on our second day in Bhutan, thinking that I have fallen in love. Yep fallen in love with this amazing little country. Before we arrived we all had preconceptions of what we were going to find but these have been swept away in a few short hours. It is certainly different to any previous country I have ever travelled through. In some respects we all find ourselves shaking our heads in disbelief at the sights that await us around every corner. I suspected that is would be similar to nearby Nepal - I could not have been more wrong. It is little wonder that the Bhutanese people have fought so hard to maintain their wonderful culture and way of life.Read more