Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Ahoy, Ye Landlubbers!

    September 19, 2010 in South Korea ⋅ 🌫 75 °F

    Ahrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Happy International Talk Like a Pirate Day! Avast, me hearties, I be down on me luck today. Them bilge rats at Lonely Planet will be seein' me boot up their bung hole. I left me bunk a little late and sailed for Yeongam, told by the Planet to be the gateway of the area’s treasure: Wolchulsan Park. The scurvy dogs reported that I could weigh anchor to the park entrance every 20 minutes, but the wench at the bus station, said "No ships a sailin’ for three hours."

    Blimey! This old salty dog can’t dally for three hours THEN hike eight leagues. I had to bring a spring upon her cable, sailing back to Mokpo quick as a shot from me canon. Ne’er to worry, mateys, I didn’t hang the jib. Instead, I discovered loot in the local trails of Mokpo. It was hot and me body sweat like I cracked Jenny’s tea cup! Aye, wet as a lad hauling six pounders!

    I’ll be brining her 'round in the morrow, course set for Seoul. Me days are numbered before walkin’ the plank back to me cube. Shiver me timbers, me voyage ends in just four more sunrises. So, ahoy for now, Buccaneers; sail safely and don’t let the scallywags get ye down!
    Read more