Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 58

    Beautiful fall day in Slovakia

    October 31, 2016 in Slovakia ⋅ ⛅ 7 °C

    Rise and shine time change- up at 615 today. Brisk morning 5 minute walk to the grocery store to get my staples for the next two days-3.5 euros. Bought some flowers and a candle and made my way to the cemetery to visit my grandmothers and uncles grave. It was packed because off all saints day tomorrow. The city has put the police on alert and patrol for 3 cemeteries to watch for vandalism. I went today because I didn't want to run into family tomorrow. Came back to town and found a place across from my hostel to get a pedicure-it was great and 10 euros (unlike the $40 at home). I can actually feel my feet. They were aching from so much walking. At my new hostel for the next three nights and its in a great area just around the corner from the castle. Went to take some photos this afternoon while the sun was out and went down to the Danube and the centre. The ballet Giselle starts on the 25. I have always wanted to catch a ballet at the National theatre. We'll see what happens.Read more