Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 162

    Walkabout in Toulouse

    February 12, 2017 in France ⋅ 🌬 12 °C

    Holy windy day! 50 kmph winds all day. The wind is my least favourite type of weather and really freaks me out. I walked into centre ville today in about 40 minutes. Yup Sunday silence and everything was closed. Good thing I bought groceries yesterday. Iwondered where all the French people were. I only saw a few people braving the extreme wind today. I think I managed to see the whole city today and ducked into the Musee de Augustine to warm up a bit. I ended up spending 3.5 hours looking through all the exhibits. Saw some pretty interesting art and sculptures. I am very surprised with myself with how much French I am understanding and even parlezing back. My french mind block must be turned off. Tomorrow I may do a trip to a small village about 24 minutes from here just to get a taste of village life, Montlaur, a recommendation from Lauren. I am looking forward to Bordeaux on Tuesday! Just hope I can find reasonable accomodations.Read more