Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 173

    Lausanne to Pully

    February 23, 2017 in Switzerland ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Beautiful day today and I didn't even wear a coat. Walked the hilly streets of the city for two hours and then walked down to Lac Leman and along the lake to Pully. I think I broke my new shoes in and my feet weren't even sore-14 km today. Pully was gorgeous with lots of birds and the lake so clean. When I got back to town I went up to the Olympic museum which was amazing. There were lots if photos from the 2010 Vancouver games. The Olympic flame is lit here all the time. I didn't see the displays because it was a little pricy for me. The one thing that is nice about the hostels here is that they give you a free transportation card so you can save in buses and trams and see the city. Heading out to Bern tomorrow for a day and it's supposed to be wet and cold tomorrow. It was the former home of the Bern bears and of Swiss clock making.Read more