Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 280

    Where to next?

    June 10, 2017 in Slovakia ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    Well my intention was to go Ceske Budovice today but by the time I got to Katowice from Wroclaw and found out the train was 7.5 hours (had to double back and go through Prague) I decided not too. My decision was to go back to the homeland for my final two weeks. I really loved Wroclaw. After having problems with my credit card at the train station, I caught a train to Zilina and once there caught a train to Blava. I had to withdraw money from the debit machine which I don't like to do because of the crappy exchange rate. I spent the train trip in the restaurant train having dinner and enjoying the ride away from all the travelling kids. I booked into a botel in town for the night because I wanted to spend the day in the city tomorrow. It's going to be hot here for the next three days. I'm going to sit in the river bank and read my book tomorrow.Read more