Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 61

    Exploring Howth

    July 23, 2021 in Ireland ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    Due to last night's partying I didn't wake up till 10.00.
    Still hot and sunny so didn't take long to dress.
    Following breakfast I headed to the laundry and discovered they had a shelf where you could exchange books. I made use of it.
    I met a fellow Moody 36 Owner, He was having electrical problems in starting his engine but unfortunally I couldn't help but we had a good chat before I departed.

    I spent the rest of the afternoon exploring Howth. Most of the restaurants, coffee shops were full and there were Q's everywhere for ice-cream.
    I was weighed down with some provisions and some beer on the way back and once I stowed on Eureka I decided to have dinner at the yacht club.

    I was a bit under dressed in t-shirt, shorts and sandals as it was still hot but if i didn't care why should they?
    The staff were very busy and I noticed that some of the other customers seemed to be expecting instant service while I was relaxed and in no hurry and noticed maybe because of my attitude that I was getting better service than they were.

    Dinner was lovely and afterwards I wandered back to Eureka in the dark.
    No parties tonight but the wind did get up according to Jim, I heard nothing.
    Read more