Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 89

    Mexico Day 89 - Puerto Escondido

    9 april 2021, Mexico ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    We woke up early for our first ever surf lesson at Cazadillo beach. We spent 15 minutes on the beach with our instructor learning the basics and then went straight out to the ocean to try.

    The first wave that the instructor pushed me onto felt so weird, as if I was flying but had no control over it at all. I didn't even try to stand up as the whole process felt so strange. Craig tried to stand but toppled off pretty much straight away. We then paddled back to where the instructor was to try again (sounds easy enough but after the 10th time your arms feel like they're going to fall off!)

    After that I had a pretty successful run. Most times I stood up and surfed the wave into the beach without falling off at all. I absolutely loved it too and can't wait to try again. Craig wasn't as lucky and seemed to struggle a bit more with the balance than me (which I absolutely loved given how competitive we both are)!! After an hour or so we called it a day. Our arms were like jelly and we even discovered some bruises the next day.

    We were absolutely starving after the surfing and had lunch in a great middle Eastern place after. I had a falafel wrap and Craig had a cross between a pita and a Quesadilla.
    Meer informatie