Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Last day in Coober Pedy

    September 19, 2018 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    Today we were very lazy, we had a lie-in. We headed into town. We went to the opal museum and shop, it was very fascinating because I didn't know what an opal looked like , I found out it's like a vibrant coloured stone with different coloured holo slithers. I actually bought a necklace with opal on it for $20. Next we went to the mountains of dirt that the miners had dug out and dumped. We searched for left over opals but did not find anything. We visited the kangaroo orphanage. We saw saved adult kangaroos, they we're very tame, when I fed them they slobbered all over my hand. The guy showed us a baby wombat, and finally a baby kangaroo, she was so cute and small. We went to the op shop. I found a big cat opal necklace for $15!!!. I was very annoyed. But I didn't get one because I already have one. Tonight we had kangaroo for dinner, I didn't want to eat it because I had just seen a baby kangaroo, I felt very guilty. Tommorow we are travelling 8 hours to Yulara.Read more