Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 41

    Windy excursion πŸŒͺπŸ”πŸŒ¬πŸ–

    January 27 in Australia β‹… ☁️ 16 Β°C

    My first way today was to the famous Harvest market in Launceston, which takes place pnly saturdays and even is a UNESCO heritage. πŸ‘©πŸΌ‍πŸŒΎπŸ‘¨πŸ½‍🌾
    Besides local fruit (especially cherries πŸ’), herbs and vegtables one can also find local pastry, honey, olive oil and food stands. πŸ‡πŸπŸ₯¦πŸ₯•πŸ₯πŸ―πŸ₯ŸπŸ”β˜•οΈ
    It was a really lovely market, especially when a live band started to play as well. πŸŽΆπŸŽ™
    After about an hour there I made my way to the Ben Lomond national park, as I wanted to hike up to the summit of Mt. Ben Lomond, which is around 1,500m high. πŸ”
    In winter locals can go skiing up there and in summer it's supposed to be a nice hiking spot. 🎿πŸ₯Ύ
    On my way up (you have to drive up rather high) I already realizid, that I did not bring the right clothes...it was sooo windy and freeeezing up there πŸŒͺπŸŒͺπŸ₯ΆπŸ₯Ά so I decided to just stop at Jacob's ladder and then drive back down...even more as the summit was completely foggy anyways 🌫😢‍🌫️
    I then drove to Bridgeport, a nice village on the northshore of the island and went for a little walk there 😊
    It was for sure warmer than on Ben Lomond, but I couldn't escape the wind today haha πŸ™ˆ it was so strong there, that I constantly had to hold my sunglasses on my nose, cause otherwise they would have been blown away πŸ€“ and no, taking them off was not an option, as I would have had all the sand blown in my eyes then πŸ˜…
    From Bridgeport I headed back to Launceston, where I spent a nice evening 😊

    Soundtrack of the day:
    Windy - The Association
    https://open.spotify.com/track/6RUpOheT93fUdI50…
    Read more