Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 32

    Atlantic Crossing … Day 3

    October 29, 2022, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ ☀️ 77 °F

    Another day at sea. And again I have very little to write about. I’ll just mention a few changes to our routine and finish up with some sunset colors we enjoyed as we strolled around decks 14 and 15 after another show that did not appeal to us.

    Breakfast and dinner were both at the Oceanview Café … but al fresco on the open deck. It’s so nice to be able to sit outdoors. I was surprised by how few people there were out there. Not complaining at all.

    I gave up an hour of my veranda time for the matinee show headlining Jayne Curry for an encore performance. Another excellent show. I wish I could say the same for the evening show, featuring an encore performance by Leslie McDonel. Instead of the “sultry standards” she sang in her first show, this time she opted for rock. Not particularly to our taste, so we left after the first song. And that’s how we ended up enjoying the sunset colors.

    Tonight we fall back yet another hour … for a total gain in time of three hours thus far. No complaints. I’d rather gain or lose time a little bit at a time instead of in one big chunk as happens on a long haul flight across the Atlantic.

    Distance Remaining to Miami: 1,831 NM
    Read more