Satellite
Show on map
  • Grand Canyon National Park

    September 4, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Day 1-3 Plans are not always there to be followed. On route to Las Vegas to collect the RV, I had to make a detour to see the Grand Canyon National Park. There is a reoccurring theme in this trip of no plans are good plans. The more I have opened up to letting the universe (and google maps) decide the route, the happier I have been, most experiences have surpassing all my expectations. So this will be my version of the PHT, not the traditional drive of just Route 1.. The canyon was incredible. I arrived to catch the sunset, along with many others. One thing about not planning is you have to accept that things may not be as you expect but be open to what ever they may be. The national parks camping sites books up months in advance, so staying in the park over night was not an option for my last minute trip. I did manage to find a place just on the outskirts of the park, allowing me to re enter early morning for sunrise. My favourite time of the day. No matter what happens in life, the sun always rises indicating the beginnings of another day, one that no one has yet experienced. What will it hold, where will I go, who will I meet, what will I see. With a huge smile on my face I leave the park feeling content and make my way to the bright lights of Las Vegas to collect my RV!!Read more