Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Santa Teresa

    November 21, 2022 in Costa Rica ⋅ ☁️ 24 °C

    After spending 8 weeks in tamarindo enjoying all that the surrounding areas have to offer and going to school for spanish. I am ready to blow this popcicle stand.
    Tamarindo was fun in its own ways but became a repetative cycle of school surf, and night life. Also it is a very expensive town. I enjoyed surfing wether it was raining or blue skys. The beach was good. Same faces grinding everyday though. The earlier you get up do your routine and get to bed the better. The night life can get a lil crazy.
    There was very fun activities to do within a few hrs.

    Before leaving Tamarindo. I met a few very sweet ladies who decided to join me as i headed south. Our first stop was santa teresa. Where we found a cute ABNB. It came with a gaurd dog we named charlie. And a cat we named kitler (due to the tiny black mustache it had). We also had a bird visit us. (That did not end well)

    The weather could have been better but the beaches were still very nice. The surf was much bigger than I was ready for. After spending 1 hr getting my ass kicked. I had to humbly call it quits. Though I will be back once my skills improve. Overall santa teresa was good for the short 2 days we were there
    Read more