Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Aint No Mountain High Enough

    July 15, 2023 in Norway ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    120km 🚗 & 🚢 x 50min + 🚢 x 20min

    Woke up to clearing skies and very happy to find it was cool enough for this redhead 🌤️

    Because today was the day to climb Vegatrappa . There are over 1600 steps and plenty of people shared them with me - it till me an hour to the top of this 1850ft or 560 metre mountain... and 45mins to make my way down - with a chat or two on the way ⛰️

    Let's just say my legs felt like jelly by the time I got to the top and I am certainly sure to sleep well tonight. 🪼

    I was surprised to find several large dogs, two small dogs, one being carried. Not to mention children as well as a couple of babes in arms making their way to the top with me 🐾🤱

    Then it was time to hit the road again , already 2 p.m. and the day was definitely marching on . Next stop the ferry to take me back from Vega to Horn . Then a short drive to the next ferry, including several short tunnels and Holm (!) 🏡

    Thank heavens for Google translate - a yellow sign in the woods should definitely be checked out...! 📲
    Read more