Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 171

    Lyon-last stop in France

    February 21, 2017 in France ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    Misty morning and thought I'd go to the art museum before catching my 3pm blablacar ride. Museum closed! Went for a walk and found the porcelain museum and factory and scoped it out. Super expensive pieces. Bought a couple of small items at another store for about one third the cost. Waited for my ride and there was a problem with the car. Luckily Louise switched cars with her sister and so we were only 1 hour behind. Glitch number two-we fuelled up in Aire de Manzat and 15 minutes down the road Louise remembered she didn't pay the gas bill. So we stopped and she had to contact the gas pump and pay her bill. Another 15 minutes late. The ride all in all was great because we cruised at 130km/hr and we went through two national parks and the Loire Valley. She felt so bad that she dropped me off at my hostel door which was great so I didn't have to walk half an hour. Had my free drink on the house, a Caesar salad with chicken and Dijon mustard and another glass of red from the Rhone region. I met a girl at the bar who is from Montreal who was so happy to see a Canadian that she gave me a few free tastings from the region. Will have to get up early tomorrow so I can get some sites in before I take off to Lausanne Switzerland tomorrow.Read more