Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 188

    Final day

    March 31, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌬 18 °C

    Everyone left me today. I was sad but it meant I could do stuff and have an admin day without missing out in anything with one of the girlies.

    Woke up and Mina left, then had another round of pancakes, cause they are free. But then Mia left too afterwards leaving me all alone with our crazy roommate who was nowhere to be seen.

    So when I finally pulled myself out of the Tiktok rabbit hole,I did laundry. It wasnt yet time on my rotation but that day will be when I'm flying to Melbourne so I decided to do it early to avoid the stress. Once done I decided I really should pack up my monstrosity of a bag explosion. 1.5hrs later I was finally done. I cannot believe it took me so long but I did refold everything and rearrange some of the stuff I wont be wearing for the next week thanks to it getting colder.

    By this point it was 2pm and I hadn't eaten so I stole some food from the hostels free shelf. Someone had left part of a garlic bread there, so I took that. Then found the baggy shorts I had bought and took them in. They have zipped pockets so even though they were 4inches too big, I was not letting them go.

    Then booked some flights and accomodation and said goodbye to my money as it disappeared rather quickly.

    I did decide to have an early night so I was refreshed for the journey tomorrow. But my crazy roommate reappeared and turned on all the lights just as I was about to sleep. She had been doing this all week and I am just so done with her. She also brought the cat with her. Now I love the cat, she is truly adorable. But being awoken by her was not fun. She is very playful and did not want to relax so I told my roommate to take her back. The crazy chick did in the loudest way possible and I could finally sleep.
    Read more