Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Time to ✈️

    October 28, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 24 °C

    And so begins a very uneventful 9hr50! The extra leg room is amazing, I doubt I'll get that lucky on the way home.

    My two seat mates for the flight were very nice. A little French lady on my right who didn't move the entire flight and whose husband left her to be in the premium economy 😬. And to my left a very polite British guy.

    I feel like I need to tell future Pete this as a lesson. DO. NOT. DRINK. ALCOHOL. OR. FIZZY. DRINKS. WHEN. YOU. FLY!!!

    I start to feel a bit gurgly as the food arrives and I stupidly opt for red wine. I knew the moment I tasted it this was not going to be good.

    Apart from feeling pretty unpleasant from the wine/piri piri chicken/pretzel combo, it was great and I slept a great deal. Even managed about 20 pages of my new book 'look both ways' that Dan is about to complete.

    Oh shit we have some stowaways!!
    Read more